Thursday 22 June 2017

The Montcalm Hotel, London

18.30 til late

Event: Black Tie

Inaugurated in 2013, the Small Cap Awards is an annual event celebrating the best and rewarding the finest in the sub-£150m market cap quoted company sector.

In 2016, we had over 200 attendees. The Awards celebrates those professionals and companies that work within the AIM and ISDX communities and is attended by institutions, fund managers, brokers and advisors.

2016 Winners

IPO of the Year


Impact Company of the Year

Ashley House

Executive Director of the Year

John McArthur – Tracsis

Transaction of the Year

1pm acquisition of Academy Leasing

Analyst of the Year

Charles Hall – Peel Hunt

Journalist of the Year

Simon Thompson – Investors Chronicle

Advisor of the Year

Zeus Capital

Fund Manager of the Year

Conor McCarthy and Darren Freemantle – MFM Techinvest Special Situations

Alternative Financing Deal of the Year

Capital For Colleagues – institutional and crowd placing

Lifetime Achievement Award

Jim Slater

2017 Judging Panel

  • (Chair) Claire Noyce – Managing Partner and Chief Executive at Hybridan
  • Dale Bellis – Investment Manager on the private equity and AiM investment team at Maven Capital Partners
  • David Coffman – Corporate FInance Director at Cairn Financial Advisers
  • Andy Edmond – CEO at Equity Development
  • Richard Gill – Director at Align Research
  • Andrew Hore – HubInvest and Editor of AIM Journal
  • Judith McKenzie – Head of Downing UK Micro-Cap Growth fund
  • Miles Nolan – Associate Director at IFC Advisory
  • Joshua Northrop – Fund Manager at Hargreaves Hale
  • Gervais Williams – Managing Director of Miton Group plc

Small Cap Awards - Event Video


The fifth annual Small Cap Awards will take place from 18.30 on Thursday 22 June 2017 at The Montcalm Hotel in Marble Arch, London.

A standard table for 10 is priced at £1600+VAT to include a champagne reception, three course dinner and wine Individual tickets are available for £200 +VAT

For information or to enquire about sponsorship, please contact